Favorite Fall Staples

dscn0338dscn0363dscn0344dscn0376dscn0361dscn0372dscn0367dscn0373dscn0378

Bag//Jeans//Sweater//Booties//Sunnies

I hope everyone had a lovely (and filling) Thanksgiving! I know I earned my workouts this weekend!

My sister came in from the city for the holiday so I stole her for a little while to help me shoot some photos. Make sure you check out her blog Black In Bloom! It was so gloomy out this past weekend, but we tried to make the best of it. We recruited our younger cousin to take the last photo of us. Future blogger? I was so happy to spend the afternoon with some family even it was in a furniture store with zip lining. Such a genius idea if you ask me! The dinner together, a few card games, and tons of laughs was worth it.

I’ve had a week off from working so it felt nice to actually get dressed..whoops.. I chose my go-to staples in my closet this fall: a cable knit sweater, jeans, and booties. Cozy, classic, and super comfy. My bag was a splurge buy for myself, a “I NEED that bag!” moment for sure. And bonus: you can emboss it with any letter(s) of your choice. In love!

Weekends go by so fast, I definitely tried to savor every moment before going back to reality. Hopefully you were all able to get some rest, enjoy Christmas decorating, or whatever else makes your souls happy.

Have a wonderful week, friends!

Family is not an important thing. It’s everything.-Michael J. Fox 

xo, Janine

Leave a Reply

